Paradise 9 are;
Gregg McKella on vocals, guitar, glissando guitar, clarinet and space FX’s (Daevid Allen’s Glissando Guitar Orchestra)
Tyrone Thomas on lead guitar and backing vocals (SpacedOgs/ Olympic Clamp Down/Jeanette Murphy Band/ex-Alternative TV)
Neil Matthars on bass (ex-Casual Affair)
Wayne Collyer (ex-Deep Skin) on drums.

“Their music brings a chilled yet punchy approach to the rock genre sound taking inspiration from psychedelic and progressive bands like Pink Floyd, Gong, and Hawkwind, while fusing proto and post punk from the Ramones through to the Clash, and the Psychedelic Furs.”

The band,now in their 21st year are presently working on their next studio album. Gigs in 2018 start in September, and towards the end of the summer are scheduled to start recording the next album.

Their live sets regularly feature guests' performances including Nik Turner (Space Ritual/Inner City Unit/Space Gypsy/) sax/flute, Kev Ellis (Dubbal/ Gregg & Kev) on harmonica, Angel Flame - dancer (Arthur Brown/Space Ritual), Steve Carvey RIP on daburka drum, Nik Nimbus (ex-Here & Now) drums, and Jeanette Murphy backing vocals and percussion, to name a few. [See Guest Musicians]

The late great Judge Trev Thoms (Inner City Unit), who sadly passed away December 2010 occasionally guested for Paradise 9 on lead guitar. Judge Trev played guitar on two tracks on their 2013 album 'TAKE ME TO THE FUTURE' with Nik Turner also playing flute and sax on the title track. Further contributions on the album included Jeanette Murphy on backing vocals, and Steve Teers on backing vocals and djembe